Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

Cameron Hospital Foundation Board of Directors

The Cameron Hospital Foundation Board of Directors is composed of nine community members that are dedicated to the mission of the Foundation. The purpose of the Foundation is to obtain funds through charitable giving, to administer those funds and to allocate them to Cameron Hospital to improve the quality of care for each patient.

Meet the Board

Steve Grill, Foundation Board Chair

     Steve is a long time resident of Steuben County and currently lives on Hamilton Lake. In 2013, Steve retired from the Metropolitan School District of Angola where he most recently worked as the Angola High School Principal.
     Steve and his wife Bobbi are fortunate to parent five children and 13 grandchildren. Additionally, they enjoy attending and supporting many community and non-profit events throughout Steuben County.

Kevin Diehl, Foundation Board Vice-Chair
      Kevin is the Director of Plant Operation at Miller Poultry, and has been in the industry for 18 years. He is a member of the Steuben County Industrial Guild, an Advisory Board member for the Steuben County REMC and is a certified water treatment operator with Indiana Department of Environmental Management (IDEM). In addition to his other duties, Kevin has been a member of the Orland Volunteer Fire Department for 21 years and serves on the Steuben County 4H Fair Board for four years.
     Kevin is married and has one daughter and one son. They reside on a small farm in the Orland area, and Kevin believes community involvement is vital to help small communities thrive.

Rick Helwig
      Rick is the owner of Richard L. Helwig, J.D., C.P.A., Attorney at Law and has been in the industry for 28 years. He received his undergraduate degree from Indiana University and his graduate degree from Thomas M. Cooley Law School. In addition to his responsibilities, he is a member of the American Bar Association, Indiana Bar Association, Steuben County Bar Association, American Institute of CPAs, Indiana CPA Society and is a Life Member of the Indiana University Alumni Association.

Tim Newby

     Tim is the VP of Business Development at Farmers State Bank and has been in the industry for 25 years. He received his degree from Manchester College and is affiliated with the Indiana Bankers Association. Tim is currently serving in his first term as a member of the Cameron Hospital Foundation Board of Directors. As part of his Board Service, Tim chairs the board's finance committee.
     In addition to his service with Cameron, Tim is on the Board of Directors for the Angola Area Chamber of Commerce and the Junior Achievement of Steuben County.

Doug Targgart
     Doug Targgart is a Financial Advisor with Edward Jones, and has been in the industry for nine years. He received his undergraduate degree from Tri-State University in Administrative Engineering. In his time away from the office, Doug serves as the president of the Fremont Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, finance chairman at the Coldwater Free Methodist Church and a finance board member for the Southern Michigan Conference.
     Doug is married and has three sons.

Susan Allshouse
     Susan Allshouse and her husband Robert have been residents of Steuben County since their childhood. Allshouse graduated from Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne, and now serves as the Compliance Officer with Farmers State Bank. In addition to her work at Farmers State Bank, Allshouse is also on the Board of Directors for the Steuben County YMCA, the Women's Fund at the Steuben County Community Foundation and serves as a Junior Achievement volunteer.

Teresa King, M.D.
     Dr. Teresa King joined Cameron ENT & Allergy in October 2016 when she and her husband, Spriggs moved to Steuben County. Dr. King is a board-certified otolaryngologist (ENT), and she joined the Cameron medical team from Ochsner Medical Center in Baton Rouge, LA. She completed her undergraduate degree from Louisiana State University (LSU), and her medical degree from Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans, LA.